The Accreditation Standards for Intern Training Programs in Australia contain 9 Standards.

The 9 Standards cover key areas, including:

  • ITP Development and Learning Outcomes
  • Entry and Exit Requirements
  • Workplace Based Training Requirements
  • Program Delivery and Learning Methods
  • Intern Assessment
  • Intern Support Systems
  • Quality Assurance and Program Evaluation
  • Resources
  • Reporting Requirements 


Download a copy of the ITP Accreditation Standards here.