The Accreditation Standards for Intern Training Programs in New Zealand contain 10 Standards.

The 10 Standards cover key areas, including:

  •          ITP Development and Learning Outcomes
  •          Entry and Exit Requirements
  •          Workplace Based Training Requirements
  •          Program Delivery and Learning Methods
  •          Intern Assessment
  •          Intern and Preceptor Support Systems
  •          Quality Assurance and Program Evaluation 
  •          Resources
  •          Reporting Requirements
  •          ITP Employed Personnel


Download a copy of the ITP New Zealand Accreditation Standards here.