Accredited CPD activity must satisfy all of the Accreditation Standards for Continuing Professional Development Activities.

The Continuing Professional Development (CPD) contain 6 Standards.  

The 6 Standards cover the key areas including:

  • Learning Objectives
  • Development
  • Presentation
  • Educational Methods
  • Promotion
  • Evaluation


Download a copy of the CPD Accreditation Standards here

Further guidance on application of the Standards for CPD Providers and CPD Accrediting Organisations can be found in our Guidelines 2016. Download a copy of the Guidelines here.