The Australian Pharmacy Council (APC) welcomes new leadership of the Health Professions Accreditation Collaborative (HPAC) Forum.

The incoming leadership will be Ms Narelle Mills as Chair and Professor Brian Jolly as Deputy Chair, effective from 1 July 2021.

Bronwyn Clark, the APC CEO, has completed her term as Chair of the Forum, a position she has held since December 2018. The Deputy Chair, Mr Michael Shobbrook AM from the Chiropractic Council, has also completed his time in the leadership.

“It has been a privilege to lead the Forum for the past 2 terms, and I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Michael in that time,"

"I know that the Forum is in excellent hands with our new leadership and I wish Narelle and Brian all the very best,” Ms Clark said.

Ms Mills, CEO, Australian Dental Council said she looks forward to leading the Forum over the next 2 years, where they can continue to influence the development of accreditation under the National Law.

She thanked Ms Clark and Mr Shobbrook for their leadership over the past 3 ½ years.

Deputy Chair, Professor Jolly, Chair, Medical Radiation Practice Accreditation Committee said he is pleased to work with the Chair and Members to achieve the Forum’s strategic objectives.

The Health Professions Accreditation Collaborative Forum (HPAC Forum) is a coalition of the 15 accreditation authorities in the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme.

You may also like…

Was this page helpful?