As a member of the Pharmacists' Support Service (PSS), the Australian Pharmacy Council (APC) thanks outgoing President John Coppock OAM for his 14-year stint as leader and contributions to the profession.

APC Director and PSS Representative, Amanda Galbraith acknowledges Mr Coppock's dedication to supporting pharmacist across Australia.

"The work of PSS is an integral part to maintaining the strength of our workforce.

"John has been the President/Chair of PSS for 14 years, extending the amazing support provided to pharmacists from Victoria to all Australian pharmacists. His pragmatic and enthusiastic leadership will be missed by all of PSS’s volunteers and board directors," Ms Galbraith said.

APC also congratulates Curtis Ruhnau MPS on his election as incoming PSS President, alongside Helen Dowling who was re-elected as Vice President, and David North OAM MPS who was re-elected as Treasurer.

"Curtis is the PDL representative on the PSS Board, and has been a strong advocate for the work of PSS, and its role in supporting pharmacists through the challenges of the last few years.

"Curtis has long advocated for pharmacists to reach out to colleagues, to friends, and to PSS, whenever needed to support their mental health, and APC is confident the organisation is in good hands moving forward," Ms Galbraith concluded.

PSS encourages any pharmacist, pharmacy intern, student or international graduate who is feeling stressed to reach out for support. They are available to provide a listening ear and support over the phone every day of the year from 8am to 11pm AEDT. Call 1300 244 910 for anonymous and confidential support from a pharmacist colleague over the phone.

PSS relies on the generosity of the profession to continue its work. Donate to PSS here. All donations over $2 are tax deductible and a receipt will be issued.

You may also like…

Was this page helpful?