Associate Professor Sue Kirsa, Chair of the Australian Pharmacy Council (APC), is pleased to announce the appointment of three new directors to the APC Governing Board.

APC warmly welcomes:

  • Assoc. Prof Kirstie Galbraith
  • Mr Abbas Alibhai
  • Ms Helen Spiteri

Learn more about APC's new Board Directors.

APC Board Chair, Assoc. Prof Sue Kirsa welcomed the new Directors and thanked all contributors during the application process.

"We very much look forward to working with our new Directors. They each bring with them such diverse strengths and experiences to the Board's decision-making process. I have no doubt they will make an exceptional contribution to pharmacy education, accreditation and training.

"We want to thank everyone who submitted an application to be a part of our Board. It was humbling to see so many interested in our important mission to advance quality in pharmacy education," Assoc. Prof Kirsa said.

APC also farewells our 3 departing Directors:

  • Ms Gayle Ginnane who also chaired the Finance, Audit and Risk Monitoring Committee for 9 years
  • Professor Iqbal Ramzan
  • Ms Leanne Wells

APC's Chief Executive Officer Bronwyn Clark says the Board and staff are very grateful for their commitment to the APC during their tenures. On behalf of APC Ms Clark wishes the outgoing Directors all the best for their future endeavours.

Was this page helpful?